Loading...

Knowledge Base

Upgrade Bandwidth

Did you find this article helpful?
Copy Link

 
* Your feedback is too short
Share this article

Need bandwidth? Thinking about upgrading?

Shared Hosting

If you exceed your bandwidth in a given month, your site will be disabled with a 'bandwidth exceeded' notice. This notice will remain until you upgrade to a package with more bandwidth, or until the beginning of the next month when the bandwidth counters reset.

For information on upgrading your package, please visit this article.

VPS Hosting

While your VPS does have a bandwidth limit, it is a metered limit and won't disable your server if you exceed your bandwidth. If you exceed your bandwidth in a given month, you'll be billed for the overage. You can reduce this risk of a high bandwidth bill by ensuring all your accounts have bandwidth limit restrictions that will disable the individual site if bandwidth is exceeded. Then you can choose whether to allow an overage or not.

Did you find this article helpful?
Copy Link

 
* Your feedback is too short

Loading...